Testimonials

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+

Claire & JosephThank you so much for an absolutely fantastic day on Friday. Words can not express our gratitude to Samantha, Sarah and all the staff for their professionalism. The food, the service, the staff, the atmosphere, the attention to detail were all first class. You all made our day extra special. Claire & Joe xx

Claire & Joseph 21/6/14


 

Sarah & CraigWe had our wedding at Harvey’s point on the 16th May 2014 and from the first day we met with Samantha right up until our wedding we couldn’t have wished for a better service.
The whole team were so friendly and helpful and couldn’t do enough to make sure our day went smoothly. The hotel was beautiful and all the guests are still talking about the wonderful food. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wedding venue or for any other special occasion. 5 stars all around.

Sarah & Craig 16/5/14


 

Cherie & MattWe had the most amazing wedding day on the 30th May 2014 at Harvey’s Point. From the moment we arrived at Harvey’s to look around we fell in love with the place. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly and the setting is just stunning. Over the course of planning the wedding, Sam was fantastic! And of course the day itself, everything was done to perfection! I would highly recommend Harvey’s Point as a top wedding venue.

Cherie & Matt 30/5/14


 

Joanne & PatrickThank you so much to Harvey’s point especially Samantha, Heidi and Sara for an absolutely fantastic day. We had our wedding reception there on the 9 th of aug 2014. Such professionalism and the quality of food was top class. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and hadn’t a thing to worry about. We would whole heartedly recommend Harvey’s point as a wedding venue . Well done folks

Joanne & Patrick 9/8/14


The staff in Harvey’s Point were a dream to work with. They made our whole wedding experience an enjoyable and stress less one. They looked after us from start to finish and nothing was any bother for them. They are experts at creating the perfect wedding day and make you feel very special as the bride and groom. Their bedrooms and food are exceptional. All our guests raved about both and we still hear them a year later talking about the hotel. Harvey’s Point is a wonderful place with an exceptional, professional and friendly staff.

Edel &  Eoghan Collins 4/1/14


 

Lisa & GaryMyself and my wife Lisa were married at Harveys Point on the 31st of May 2014 (A day we will never forget). Not only did the day go to plan, but exceeded all expectations!

Normally when people discuss a wedding, they always refer to the wedding day, but for us it was the entire experience of booking with harveys point. We booked with Sara and Samantha, and for day one, anything asked of them, they delivered. Absolutely incredible wedding co-ordinators.

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated like royalty. Staff were extremely helpful and never showed signs of frustration or annoyance, regardless of what was asked of them. They were professional in all aspects of there Job.

We were lucky enough to get good weather on the day of the wedding, so the grounds of the hotel were exceptional. Our photographer (having been to Harveys before) did not want us stopping anywhere along the way for photos, he wanted to make the most of Harveys grounds and Bridal Suite. Needless to say, the photos were fantastic.

The Bridal suite was unbelievable. A large four poster bed and a room that could pass for a small house. My only regret is that we didn’t stay longer than the one night.

The food on the day was fantastic and the service was second to none. We had alot of our guests telling us about the hotel, its normally the first thing the mention about the wedding.
There was not one aspect of our wedding day that we would change. It is true what they say about never forgetting your special day, and for us, Harveys point played a massive part.

Best day of my like, not only did i marry my beautiful wife Lisa, but also had the dream wedding in the dream location.

Lisa & Gary 31/5/14


 

Tanika & ConorI recently got married in Harvey’s Point on 7th June 2014 and just getting around now to saying a big massive thank you to Sarah, Samantha and all the staff at this fab hotel. I could not fault this hotel, the service and quality is just outstanding and the location is amazing. I would highly recommend to everyone. My guests are still talking about the delicious amount of food and drink and they have never had service like it before at a wedding. Thank you once again and looking forward to our next visit! Tanika and Conor xxx

Tanika & Conor 7/6/14


 

Rose & DenisHaving my wedding reception here on Sept.6th 2014 & there is nowhere better to celebrate in my opinion. I worked here as a teenager on school holidays when it first opened & I enjoyed every second of it and have very fond memories. I also live near by.
The staff are second to none & they have everything down to a fine T.
Food is outstanding not to mention service.
Samantha is an amazing wedding co-ordinator, no problem too big or too small.
Could not recommend this place or their staff enough, you won’t be disappointed

Rose & Denis 6/9/14


 

Naomi & BryanIf you are thinking about booking Harvey’s Point, don’t think anymore- just book it! From our initial meeting with the staff at hotel, right through every aspect of our wedding and including the day itself was a great experience. The staff are so professional and go above and beyond what is expected to make the most important day of your life special. The hotel setting and atmosphere is amazing and the rooms are fantastic- the penthouse has to be seen to be believed! Harvey’s Point and it’s staff are truly wonderful and it is such a remarkable wedding venue!

Naomi Spratt 14/3/14


 

Pamela & KevinThe Harvey’s Point team, must have invented the extra mile and beyond. This finely tuned machine, delivers excellence right from the onset ,on viewing the venue, menu options right through to the night before the wedding, when we arrived with items for the tables – we were given yellow post its to mark where we want things set out -and that was that everything was set out to perfection for us. On the day of the wedding -Harvey’s was the perfect host to us and to our family and guests. The food, service and courtesy extended to us was faultless, not to mention the size of the extraordinary bridal sweet, beautifully appointed with a bar, and Beautiful bathroom, which resulted in us taking tours up for viewing the next day! The guests are still raving about the size of their bedrooms too! So we can’t sing the praises high enough of Harvey’s point and the team, Sarah, Samantha, Noel and all of the fab team for really making our day so special

 

Pamela & Kevin O Malley 27/12/13


My new wife and I got married in the beautiful Harvey’s Point on the 5th of October. We looked at a few venues but once we arrived at Harvey’s Point , with the smell of turf on the open fire and the beautiful location by the lake etc., we knew this was the place for us. The staff were fantastic from start to finish, Sara and Samantha and all the staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly and made our day a total success and we thank you all for that. We were blessed with sunshine on our day which gave us the opportunity to have photos by the lake. We were under no pressure as the staff looked after everything. The meal was fantastic, and Noel the character that he is gave our guests a laugh or three with his infectious personality.

 

Pascal & Anita 5/10/2013


Nicola & Kevin MaguireMyself and my husband had our wedding reception in Harvey’s Point in June 2013. I can honestly say that there was nothing that was a problem for the staff, in particular Sara, who catered to our every whim and was able to answer all of our questions, even at the last minute. The service that we got on the day was second to none, and all of our guests commented on the courtesy and politeness of the staff and the quality of the food, for wedding venue, I only wish I could do it all again tomorrow!

 

Nicola & Kevin Maguire


Our wedding reception in Harvey’s Point was the most incredible day we have both ever had! It was perfect & more than we had imagined from start to finish. Each of our guests commented on the excellent standard of food, service & accommodation. Many of our guests came from Australia & they were blown away by the hospitality & quality of the staff at Harvey’s Point. Each staff member went above & beyond our expectations to ensure we all had a memorable day. In particular, we would like to thank Sara & Samantha for their patience, reassurance & care, we are truly grateful. A fantastic day celebrated at a wonderful venue.

 

Annmarie Boyle


Teresa & CiaranWe had a 2013 Christmas wedding at Harveys Point and i cannot stress enough how good this hotel really is. Harveys Point is just a magical hotel to get married at and all staff are all so helpful and friendly. Sara and Samantha were so professional and could not do enough to make our wedding day very special. We had a drinks reception before the meal ina small bar overlooking the lake and this really showed off the fantastic views of the area. The meal was excellent and guests were just amazed at the selection. The hotel bedrooms are fabulous and the best i have ever stayed in. I cannot wait to attend a wedding again in Harveys. Best hotel defo 5+

 

Teresa & Ciaran Doherty 21/12/2013


Emer & PhilipFront start to finish, our wedding day could not be faulted and Harvey’s Point played a huge role in this. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how good the hotel, location, staff, service and food were! One of our guests even thought she’d be upgraded when she saw the size of her ‘suite’. Sara and Samantha were always onhand to answer any of our pre-wedding queries, and Paul made sure the day stayed on track. One of the highlights for us was the quiet drink we had in the bar before being introduced into the dining room. Really special moment and a lovely touch. The bridal suite will take your breath away. I think we lost each other a couple of times during our stay! Another lovely touch is being able to sit with your guests at breakfast the following morning at the big round table – a great way to disect the day/night before. We can’t recommend Harvey’s Point highly enough…..the perfect locationfor your wedding. Many thanks to all the staff for helping to make our day so special.

 

Philip & Emer


Roisin & Peter 1We got married in Harvey’s Point in June past. Honestly we both cannot speak highly enough of Harvey’s Point, from the venue to the staff, food and general ambiance at Harvey’s Point. We had guests from a variety of countries and everyone who attended spoke so highly of Harvey’s Point and it made our day so special. From the initial planning of the wedding, right down to the day you will find that the staff are very helpful, friendly, accommodating and approachable. We asked for a few special things to incorporate and this was no problem. We also had luck on our side in that the sun shone very brightly that day and it was lovely as the guests could go outside by the lake which was also so handy for taking photographs so you are not away from your guests for too long. The dining hall is so lovely in that you can see the natural Irish landscape, the mountains and Lough Eske nearby, and the general ambiance is lovely in the room. Generally I do not give reviews unless I feel very strongly about something. We cannot fault Harvey’s Point and we look forward to returning there shortly as it has special memories for us both. We are so glad we chose Harvey’s Point and would say to any couple who are looking, you will not be disappointed if you chose this hotel. I still have guests telling me how much they enjoyed the hotel from the beautiful food, the desert buffet to the massive luxury bedrooms. I truly would say having been to a number of weddings, and without bias, Harvey’s Point stands out and is in a league of its own. Once again thanks to all the team who made our day so special and thanks for all your help and kind sentiments. We are so glad we chose Harvey’s Point.

 

Roisin and Peter.


Our wedding was on the 30th august this year, we honestly could not have had a better day. Samantha was very professional yet still extremely friendly and warm, like all the staff at harveys. As soon as you walk in you feel like your at home with a touch of pure luxury. The setting is perfect with the picturesque lake and family of swans who also love harveys! There is such a warmth, friendliness and yet efficiency which I think makes Harveys stand out. The head chef was super friendly and spoke to us on an individual basis, which is very unique! The food and service were exceptional in every way from the great flavours and steaks done to perfection to the waiters impressive ‘show’. All of our gusets keep telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Harveys is definately at least two steps above all the competition and we couldn’t recommend it high enough.

 

Mairead & James Adams